Info Panel
You are here:   Home  /  Live Archive  /  Steve Hackett Live  /  To Watch The Storms Encore tour  /  Steve Hackett – Once Above a Time

Steve Hackett – Once Above a Time

Steve Hackett – Once Above a Time – This was the fourth Steve Hackett DVD, which was filmed in Budapest Hungary at the Petofi Csarnok on the 3rd April 2004.

This concert was planned to be filmed so unlike the Live in Toyko DVD it has some meaningful camera angles and compared to the Somewhere in South America DVD the footage is crystal clear.

Ben Fenner was permitted to mix the show in Dolby DTS as well as Dolby Digital which gives the DVD a better sound.

The DVD was released on the 22th November 2004.

On One DVD


  1. Valley Of The Kings
  2. Mechanical Bride
  3. Circus Of Becoming
  4. Frozen Statues
  5. Slogans
  6. Serpentine Song
  7. Ace Of Wands
  8. Hammer In The Sand
  9. Blood on the Rooftops
  10. Fly On A Windsheild
  11. Please Don’t Touch
  12. Firth Of Fifth
  13. If You Cant Find Heaven (later reworked and released as A Dark Night In Toy Town on Wilds Orchids)
  14. Darktown
  15. Brand New
  16. Air – Conditioned Nightmare
  17. Every Day
  18. Clocks
  19. Spectral Mornings
  20. Los Endos


Steve Hackett – Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Guitars

Roger King – Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Terry Gregory – Bass Guitar, Bass Pedals, Backing Vocals

Gary O’toole – Acoustic and  Electric Drums, Percussion and vocals on Blood On The Rooftops

Rob Townsend – Saxophone, Flute, Percussion, Vocals


Camera’s were set up and filming commenced on the 3rd April 2004, Slight note: the director was sent footage of the show filmed by Steve’s manager from the mixing desk at the Cambridge Corn Exchange gig on 12th March 2004.


Extras: a mini documentary filmed in parts at Map studios but in the main in Budapest! filmed by Paul Clark

Further Notes

The clocks projection was actually Southampton Civic Centre clock faces photographed by the live sound engineer when Steve’s live show played at Southampton during March 2004.


  2004  /  To Watch The Storms Encore tour, Video / DVD  /  Last Updated January 10, 2013 by The-Archiver  /