Info Panel
You are here:   Home  /  Album/Song  /  Dale Newman  /  CUBED


Dale Newman’s third or is that 3rd album in which Dale enlists the help of drummer Craig Blundell who borrowed Mike Rutherford Roland kit. Dale had gained a lot more experience with this album and it shows not only in the song writing but also in the production of the album.

It was released on the 28th Septemeber 2002


  1. Adelaide
  2. Nothing Lasts Forever
  3. Promises You Used To Make
  4. For Old Times Sake
  5. Did You Ever Believe
  6. Better Days Ahead
  7. Half A Mile Away
  8. Its Not For Me
  9. The Devil After You
  10. The Next Drive
  11. Get Out Of My Life
  12. Ice Cream Soldier
  13. Waiting For The Train To Leave
  14. Save Your Song For Me
  15. Walking On Air
  16. Something Happened To Me
  17. I Wanna Know Your Name
Note: Its Not For Me, had a music video of the animated kind created for it.


Words/Music/Vocals – Dale Newman

Keith Prior – Electronic drums/percussion tracks 7,8,9,12 and 14

Craig Blundell – drums/percussion tracks 5 and 6

Josh Macrae – drums/bass track 5

Johnny Mack – lyrics track 14 along with Dale


Technical assistance – Geoff Callingham

Recorded at The Scrapyard, The Old Cottage, Fisher Lane Farm.

Cover Design

Wonderartist to the rescue.


  2002  /  Dale Newman  /  Last Updated November 28, 2012 by The-Archiver  /