Info Panel
You are here:   Home  /  Album Steve Hackett  /  Steve Hackett Live Albums  /  Wuthering Nights – Live in Birmingham

Wuthering Nights – Live in Birmingham

On 26th January Steve Hackett’s Wuthering Nights : Live in Birmingham is released – this live DVD of Hackett’s recent tour marks the 40th Anniversary of Wind & Wuthering.

CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Release

Wuthering Nights : Live in Birmingham

Release Date: 26th January 2018

On 26th January 2018, Inside Out Music release Wuthering Nights : Live in Birmingham, the new live release from guitar legend Steve Hackett. Wuthering Nights was filmed at the Birmingham Symphony Hall during Hackett’s recent, critically-acclaimed Genesis Revisited & Classic Hackett tour. Available as Special Edition 2DVD + 2CD Digipak, Blu-Ray, Digital album and Blu-Ray in stereo & surround sound, this is a must-have for any prog fan.

This tour marked the 40th anniversary of Wind & Wuthering, Hackett’s last album with Genesis which reached number 7 in the UK album chart. To celebrate Steve and his band played 5 of the best-loved tracks from this iconic album: Eleventh Earl Of Mar, One For The Vine, Blood On The Rooftops, …In That Quiet Earth and Afterglow.

Other fan favourites from Hackett’s Genesis days were ‘revisited’: Dance On A Volcano, Inside & Out, Firth Of Fifth, The Musical Box and the classic Los Endos. This mesmerising show marks the first ever live performance by Hackett & his band of the tracks One for the Vine and Inside & Out, and also includes many of Hackett’s solo fan-favourites as well as material from his latest studio album The Night Siren.

Steve recalls the Birmingham performance… “I’m excited about imminent release of ‘Wuthering Nights’. It felt special to celebrate the 40th anniversary of Wind & Wuthering, the Genesis album I had the most songwriting involvement with and a favourite among many fans. Songs like One for the Vine, Eleventh Earl of Mar and Blood on the Rooftops come across powerfully on this release, which also features other Genesis and solo Hackett favourites along with songs from my latest album The Night Siren… Sit back and enjoy!”

The band are: Roger King (keyboards), Gary O’Toole (drums/percussion), Rob Townsend (saxes/flutes), Nick Beggs (bass, stick & twelve string) and Nad Sylvan on vocals plus special guests John Hackett and Amanda Lehmann.

The DVD / Blu-Ray also includes fascinating behind the scenes footage, most of which was filmed on the day in Birmingham. There are also three videos for tracks from The Night Siren: Behind the Smoke, Fifty Miles from the North Pole and West to East.

This DVD / Blu Ray was filmed on the 1st May 2017 at The Symphony Hall in Birmingham, England.

Full tracklisting is:

DVD 1 – Concert Part 1:

1. Every Day
2. El Niño
3. The Steppes
4. In The Skeleton Gallery
5. Behind The Smoke
6. Serpentine Song
7. Rise Again
8. Shadow Of The Hierophant

– Bonus –
Wuthering Nights, Live in Birmingham – Behind The Scenes Documentary 32:32

DVD 2 – Concert Part 2:

1. Eleventh Earl Of Mar *
2. One For The Vine *
3. Blood On The Rooftops *
4. In That Quiet Earth *
5. Afterglow 4:34 *
6. Dance On A Volcano *
7. Inside And Out *
8. Firth Of Fifth *
9. The Musical Box*
10. Los Endos *

* Genesis track

Bonus: (Official videos)

Behind The Smoke
Fifty Miles From The North Pole
West To East

  2018  /  Steve Hackett Live Albums, The Night Siren Tour, Video / DVD  /  Last Updated December 1, 2019 by The-Archiver  /