Info Panel
You are here:   Home  /  Album Steve Hackett  /  Spectral Mornings

Spectral Mornings


Spectral Mornings was the third album released by Steve Hackett, he had released two solo albums previously and finally embarked on his first solo tour in 1978. With Spectral Mornings he entered the studio with his touring band.


  1. Everyday
  2. The Virgin And The Gypsy
  3. The Red Flower Of Tachai Blooms Everywhere
  4. Clocks – The Angel Of Mons
  5. The Ballad Of The Decomposing Man
  6. Lost Time In Cordoba
  7. Tigermoth
  8. Spectral Mornings
Bonus Tracks (2005 remaster)
  • Every Day (Alternative Mix)
  • The Virgin And The Gypsy (Alternative Mix)
  • Tigermoth (Alternative Mix)
  • The Ballad Of The Decomposing Man (Alternative Mix)
  • Clocks – The Angel Of Mons (Single Version)
  • LIVE Acoustic set (Etude In A Minor/Blood On The Rooftops/Horizons/Kim)
  • Tigermoth (Live)


Steve Hackett – Electric guitar, Acoustic guitar, Roland Guitar synth, Koto, Harmonica, Vocals

Pete Hicks – Lead Vocals, Harmonica

Dik Cadbury – Bass, Bass Pedals, Violin, Vocals

Nick Magnus – Keyboards, Vox String thing, Novatron, Harpsichord, Clavinet, RMI, Fender Rhodes, Mini Moog, Roland String Synth, SH 2000

John Hackett – Flutes, Concert and Chinese Bamboo models, Bass Pedals

John Shearer – Drums and Percussion


Produced by John Acock and Steve Hackett

Recorded in Holland at Phonogram Studios, Hilversum

Remastered by Ben Fenner in 2005


Original LP sleeve design by Cooke Key


Originally 26th May 1979 Charisma (CDS4017) Vinyl 11 weeks in the UK album chart highest position number 22.

Remaster released 19th September 2005 (CDSCDR4017)


  1979  /  Album Steve Hackett, Spectral Mornings  /  Last Updated November 13, 2012 by The-Archiver  /