Info Panel
You are here:   Home  /  Album Genesis  /  Selling England by the Pound

Selling England by the Pound


(Side 1)
1. Dancing With The Moonlit Knight
2. I Know What I Like
3. Firth Of Fifth
4. More Fool Me

(Side 2)
5. The Battle Of Epping Forest
6. After The Ordeal
7. The Cinema Show
8. Aisle Of Plenty


All titles composed, arranged and produced by Genesis (Tony Banks/Phil Collins/Peter Gabriel/Steve Hackett/Mike Rutherford)

Steve Hackett: Electric Guitar, Nylon Guitar.
Peter Gabriel: Vocals, Flute, Percussion, Oboe.
Tony Banks: Keyboards, 12-String Guitar.
Phil Collins: Drums, Percussion, Vocal, Lead Vocals on (4)
Mike Rutherford: Bass, 12-String Guitar, Electric Sitar.

Published by @ 1974 Genesis Music Ltd/Hit & Run Music (Publishing) Ltd
Recorded at Island Studios, Basing Street, London, August 1973
Produced by John Burns/Genesis
Remastered at The Farm and Abbey Road by Nick Davis, Geoff Callingham and Chris Blair


Released 20th October 1973 (according to the UK chart information website)
Re-issue October 1986
CD issue February 1986
Re-mastered edition August 1994
Re-mastered into 5.1 SACD 2007/08

Top chart position:
UK – No. 3                 (The album spent 20 weeks in the Uk Album charts)
USA – No. 70

Mar 74 – I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)/Twilight alehouse
UK No. 21

  1973  /  Album Genesis, Album/Song, Selling England by the Pound  /  Last Updated April 16, 2014 by The-Archiver  /