Info Panel
You are here:   Home  /  Album Ray Wilson / Stiltskin / Cut  /  Ray Wilson – Unplugged / Live and Acoustic

Ray Wilson – Unplugged / Live and Acoustic

Ray Wilson Unplugged or Live and Acoustic was released on the 10th December 2001, it was initially available on the Ray Wilson online shop but it found its way onto the Merchandise desk and other outlets

This Cd was recorded Live at the Edinburgh International Festival 2001 during 13 sold out nights.

It includes Ray’s acoustic versions of songs from Genesis and Stiltskin as well as the Collins classic In the Air Tonight and Gabriels masterpiece Biko.

There are also original songs from the Guaranteed Pure and Cut era, as well as guest performances from vocalist Amanda Lyon and guitarist Steve Wilson.

Track Listing

  1. In The Air Tonight
  2. Inside
  3. Rest In Peace
  4. Shipwrecked
  5. Not About Us
  6. Another Day
  7. Sarah
  8. Gypsy
  9. Swing Your Bag
  10. Always In My Heart
  11. Lovers Leap
  12. The Carpet Crawlers
  13. Biko
  14. Mama
  15. Forever Young
  16. Desperado
  17. Born To Run
  18. The Airport Song

Notes: Recorded during a 13 night stint at Madogs club in Edinburgh Scotland during the Edinburgh International Festival between 7th August and the 26th August 2001.

This CD was originally released by Sandport as Unplugged but when Ray Wilson signed a deal with Inside Out he had to change the name to Live and Acoustic.

  2001  /  Album Ray Wilson / Stiltskin / Cut  /  Last Updated July 31, 2013 by The-Archiver  /