Info Panel
You are here:   Home  /  Album Steve Hackett  /  Wolflight  /  Album – Wolflight – Special Edition CD + Blu – Ray with Media book

Album – Wolflight – Special Edition CD + Blu – Ray with Media book


Beautiful media book housing the Wolflight album on CD and Blu-ray including 5.1 surround mix,
interviews & two bonus tracks.

Wolflight is Steve’s first original solo studio album since Beyond The Shrouded Horizon in 2011.
Primal and orchestral, it retains the Hackett trademark as electric guitar runs right the way through with a
regular sprinkling of acoustic.

The concept behind it is a new unexplored chapter in the guitarist’s career.

The ten tracks take the listener through a journey in space and time looking at the different faces of the endless fight for freedom.
Wandering between parallel universes, Hackett explores contemporary and ancient cultures,
from Greece (Corycian Fire) to the Far East (Wolflight), the USA and Martin Luther King (Black Thunder),
but also his very own childhood memories (The Wheel’s Turning) and the unresolved drama of domestic violence (Love Song to a Vampire).


01 Out Of The Body
02 Wolflight
03 Love Song To A Vampire
04 The Wheel’s Turning
05 Coryclan Fire
06 Earthshine
07 Loving Sea
08 Black Thunder
09 Dust & Dreams
10 Heart Song

Bonus Tracks;

Midnight Sun

Note: On the Vinyl version of the album there is an extra bonus track titled ” Caress ” which is on the vinyl only.

To purchase your copy click on this link to the official Steve Hackett webstore

  2015  /  Wolflight  /  Last Updated March 29, 2015 by The-Archiver  /