Info Panel
You are here:   Home  /  Album/Song  /  Chester Thompson  /  A Joyful Noise

A Joyful Noise

A Joyful Noise was originally released on the 5th Novemeber 1991 on the Mesa/Bluemoon label, Chester Thompson proves he isnt just a drummer but a man who can write songs of all styles as well as interpret a classic in the forum of Amazing Grace.

The album was re-released by Camino Records (CAMCD 16) on the 24th May 1999 and the artwork was revamped at the same time.


  1. Tropical Sunday
  2. So-Soka
  3. Homeland
  4. Drums Are Loud
  5. A Joyful Noise
  6. Chunky
  7. Jussa Thang
  8. Cool Grove
  9. Raw
  10. Addatude
  11. Amazing Grace


Produced by – Chester Thompson

Mixed by – Hal C Sacks

Mastered by – Brian K Gardener

Recorded at CT Studio, Northridge C.A

Sleeve Design (Remaster)

Photography – Craig Hayes

Art Design – Harry Pearce


  1999  /  Chester Thompson  /  Last Updated November 21, 2012 by The-Archiver  /